DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Rodrieg Ensemble

American flutist Mark Rodrieg began his studies with renowned flutist Albert Tipton, with whom he trained throughout his music studies. Mark studied at the Shepherd School of Music - Rice University where he earned a B.A. Mark was then named a Presidential Fellow at Princeton University where he studied composition with Milton Babbitt and where he earned an M.A. Subsequently, Mark received a J.D. from Columbia University and continued advanced music studies at the Paris Schola Cantorum. Former Co-Principal Flutist of the Aspen Festival Orchestra Mark has performed with leading conductors and artists, including Sergiu Comissiona, James DePriest, Leonard Slatkin, Matt Haimovitz, Joseph Kalichstein, Anne-Sophie Mutter.

Serbian cellist Maja Bogdanovic first studied cello in Belgrade with Nada Jovanovic and then at the Paris Conservatory with Michel Strauss where she graduated with a 1st Prize in cello.  Maja’s international prizes include the Special Prize at the 2005 Rostopovic Competition and 1st Prize at the 2007 Aldo Parisot Competition. Maja has appeared as a soloist with many orchestras and performed with many leading artists, including the Tokyo Philharmonic, Serbian Radio Orchestra, Munich Chamber Orchestra, Maria Belooussova, Sanja and Lidija Bizjak, Vladimir Mendelssohn, Gil Sharon, Nemanja Radulovic, Grigory Zhislin.

Belgian pianist Julien Gernay began his studies at the Nice National Conservatory and then continued at the Paris Conservatory (CNSMDP) where he graduated with first prizes in piano and chamber music. Julien’s international prizes include the Queen Elisabeth in 2007 and the Vendome Prize. Julien performs regularly on television and radio programs and has performed with leading artists and ensembles, including Hortence Cartier-Bresson, Rolland Pidoux, Nemnja Radulovic, Antoine Tamestit, the Voce, Modigliani and Ebène quartets.Julien has recorded with the Lyrinx and Explora Concept labels.

Discography

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube

DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Rodrieg Ensemble

Der amerikanische Flötist Mark Rodrieg begann sein Studium bei dem renommierten Flötisten Albert Tipton, der ihn durch sein gesamtes Musikstudium begleitete. Er studierte an der Shepherd School of Music - Rice University und schloss mit dem Bachelor of Arts ab. Mark Rodrieg wurde zum Presidential Fellow der Princeton University ernannt, an der er bei Milton Babbitt Komposition studierte und den Abschluss M.A. erlangte. Anschließend erhielt er den Titel eines Juris Doctor an der Columbia University und setzte sein Musikstudium an der Pariser Schola Cantorum fort. Mark Rodrieg war Solo-Flötist beim Orchester des Aspen Festivals und ist mit maßgeblichen Dirigenten und Künstlern aufgetreten, darunter Sergiu Comissiona, James DePreist, Leonard Slatkin, Matt Haimovitz, Joseph Kalichstein und Anne-Sophie Mutter.

Die serbische Cellistin Maja Bogdanovic begann ihr Cello-Studium in Belgrad bei Nada Jovanovic und setzte es bei Michel Strauss am Pariser Konservatorium fort, wo sie ihr Abschlussdiplom (Premier Prix) im Fach Cello erhielt. Zu ihren internationalen Auszeichnungen gehören ein Sonderpreis des Rostropovich-Wettbewerbs 2005 und der erste Preis des Aldo-Parisot-Wettbewerbs im Jahr 2007. Maja Bogdanovic ist als Solistin mit zahlreichen Orchestern aufgetreten und konzertierte mit vielen maßgeblichen Künstlern, darunter die Tokioter Philharmoniker, das Serbische Rundfunkorchester, das Münchener Kammerorchester, Maria Belooussova, Sanja und Lidija Bizjak, Vladimir Mendelssohn, Gil Sharon, Nemanja Radulovic und Grigori Zhislin.

Der belgische Pianist Julien Gernay studierte zunächst am Nationalen Konservatorium der Region Nizza und setzte seine Ausbildung am Pariser Konservatorium (CNSMDP) fort, wo er seinen Abschluss mit ersten Preisen in den Fächern Klavier und Kammermusik machte. Zu seinen internationalen Auszeichnungen gehören der Preis des Königin-Elisabeth-Wettbewerbs 2007 und der Vendome-Preis. Julien Gernay gibt regelmäßig Fernseh- und Radiokonzerte und ist mit führenden Musikern und Ensembles aufgetreten, darunter Hortense Cartier-Bresson, Roland Pidoux, Nemanja Radulovic, Antoine Tamestit sowie die Quartette Voce, Modigliani und Ebène. Er veröffentlichte Aufnahmen bei den Labels Lyrinx und Explora Concept.

Discographie

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube