DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Liv Migdal

Liv Migdal discovered her love of the violin at just three years of age. She is now considered one of the younger generation of outstanding violinists.Her charismatic stage presence, profound understanding of music and her natural, expressive and song-like style of play are appreciated by her listeners and performance partners in equal measure.
 
Liv Migdal started her studies as an eleven-year-old protégée at the Rostock College of Music and Drama under the tuition of Christiane Hutcap. She graduated with distinction there. She continued her musical training at the Mozarteum in Salzburg, where she attended the master class of Igor Ozim and completed her master's programme with distinction. In 2015, she was honoredinSalzburgwith the"Paul-Roczek Award" for her outstandingviolin play.
 
Having won numerous awards at international competitions and received scholarships from many renowned institutions, she now gives guest performances in leading concert halls worldwide, including the Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg, the Taipei Concert Hall, the Beethovenhalle in Bonn, the Herkulessaal in Munich, the Philharmonie in Essen, the Liederhalle in Stuttgart and the Konzerthaus in Berlin.
Liv Migdal has performed in many European countries, in Israel and in Asia. She regularly performs at major international festivals, including the Schumann Festival in Bonn, the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, the Sándor Végh Festival, the Ludwigsburg Festival, the Heidelberg Spring Festival and as a soloist with such renowned orchestras and conductors as Reinhard Goebel, Wojciech Rajski and Cornelius Meister.
 
Her much-celebrated debut concert at the Mozart Festival in Salzburg was followed by the release of her first CD, featuring sonatas by Beethoven, Debussy and Strauss, with her late father Marian Migdal at the piano. The recording received high acclaim in international reviews and won the Supersonic Award.
A further CD, again featuring the legendary pianist Marian Migdal, was released by Naxos in November 2015, presenting the first ever recording of works for violin and piano by the brothers Henryk and Józef Wieniawski. This recording too has already been internationally praised as a brilliant rendering of forgotten, but highly recommended music.
Liv Migdal has a number of radio and television recordings, performances at festivals and tours in Germany, Norway, Poland, Austria, the Czech Republic, Israel and the USA lined up for 2016/17. The violinist will perform her Jahreszeiten programme, comprising the "eight seasons" of Vivaldi and Piazzolla, at her debut in the Berlin Philharmonie in the autumn of 2016.

Discography

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube

DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Liv Migdal

„Musik wie von einem anderen Stern!“
Wo immer Liv Migdal auftritt, ist die Kritik voller Begeisterung über die künstlerische Reife der jungen Musikerin, bescheinigt ihr „technische Perfektion“, „phänomenale Virtuosität“ und lobt den „Kosmos an Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten dieser Ausnahmegeigerin . . .“
 
Bereits als Dreijährige entdeckte Liv Migdal die Liebe zur Violine. Heute gilt sie als eine der herausragenden Geigerinnen der jungen Generation.Ihre charismatische Ausstrahlung, ihr tiefes musikalisches Verständnis und ihr natürliches, ausdrucksstarkes und kantables Spiel werden von ihren Zuhörern und ihren musikalischen Partnern gleichermaßen geschätzt.
 
Liv Migdal begann ihr Studium als elfjährige Jungstudentin an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Rostock bei Christiane Hutcap, wo sie ihr Diplom mit Auszeichnung erhielt. Ihre künstlerische Ausbildung setzte sie am Salzburger Mozarteum in der Meisterklasse von Igor Ozim fort und schloss hier ihr Masterstudium mit Auszeichnung ab. 2015 wurde sie in Salzburgmit dem „Paul-Roczek-Award“  für herausragendes Geigenspiel geehrt.
 
Inzwischen gastiert die vielfach bei internationalen Wettbewerben ausgezeichnete Musikerin, Stipendiatin vieler namhafter Stiftungen, in führenden Konzertsälen weltweit, wie z.B. Elbphilharmonie Hamburg, Taipei Concert Hall, Beethovenhalle Bonn, Herkulessaal in München, Philharmonie Essen, Liederhalle Stuttgart, Konzerthaus Berlin.
Liv Migdal trat in vielen Ländern Europas, in Israel und Asien auf. Sie konzertiert regelmäßig bei bedeutenden internationalen Festivals, z.B. Schumann-Fest Bonn, Schleswig-Holstein Musikfestival, Sandor Vegh-Festival, Ludwigsburger Schlossfestspiele, Heidelberger Frühling, und als Solistin mit renommierten Orchestern und Dirigenten, darunter Reinhard Goebel, Wojciech Rajski und Cornelius Meister.
 
Ihrem umjubelten Debütkonzert beim Salzburger Mozart-Festival folgte die Veröffentlichung ihrer ersten CD mit Sonaten von Beethoven, Debussy und Strauss, mit Marian Migdal als Klavierpartner. Die Einspielung erhielt ein exzellentes Echo in der internationalen Fachkritik und wurde mit dem Supersonic Award ausgezeichnet.
Im November 2015 erschien eine weitere, ebenfalls mit dem legendären Pianisten Marian Migdal aufgenommene CD beim Label Naxos: eine Ersteinspielung des Werkes für Violine und Klavier der Brüder Henryk und Józef Wieniawski. Auch diese Aufnahme wurde international bereits als meisterhaft und als besonderer Geheimtipp hoch gelobt.
Rundfunk- und Fernsehaufnahmen, Festivalauftritte und Tourneen in Deutschland, Norwegen, Polen, Österreich, Tschechien, Israel und den USA erwarten Liv Migdal in 2016/17. Mit dem Programm der Jahreszeiten von Vivaldi und Piazzolla gibt die Geigerin im Herbst 2016 ihr Debüt in der Berliner Philharmonie.

Discographie

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube