DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Christian Erny

Born in Winterthur in 1988, the young Swiss musician Christian Erny has a diversified musical background.
 
He entered the Conservatory of Winterthur at the age of six and received instruction in the piano, choral singing and pop music. After passing his school-leaving examination at the Rychenberg Canton School in 2007, he continued his musical studies in the piano class of Hans-Jürg Strub at the Zurich University of the Arts, where he received a Master's degree in music education, and in the concert class of Jean-Louis Haguenauer at the renowned Jacobs School of Music in Bloomington (Performer Diploma). He went on to gather valuable experience by working intensively with Leif Ove Andsnes and Eldar Nebolsin at the Piano Academy in Bergen. Erny was also awarded a Certificate of Advanced Studies in conducting after studying with Markus Utz and Beat Schäfer at the Zurich University of the Arts.
 
Erny began performing extensively on the piano while he was studying and to date has given solo and lieder recitals in Switzerland, Germany, the USA, France and Norway. He has been heard live several times on Radio Swiss. The Hirschmann Foundation granted him a scholarship for the best master’s project of 2013; at the International Piano Competition Île-de-Francein 2015, he won a prize for the best interpretation of a work by Arnold Schoenberg.
 
Erny began directing choirs early in his studies, quickly accumulating important experience as a conductor. Today he heads The Zurich Chamber Singers, the professional vocal ensemble he founded, and he also assists with the Winterthur Conservatory Chamber Choir.
 
His teaching activities likewise reach back to his student years. In the summer of 2011 he signed a three-year contract to give piano instruction at the Winterthur Conservatory. Erny has been in charge of a piano class at the Teachers College and Gymnasium Kreuzlingen since 2015.

Discography

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube

DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Christian Erny

Der junge Schweizer Musiker Christian Erny, geboren 1988 in Winterthur, zeichnet sich durch eine enorme musikalische Vielfalt aus. Mit sechs Jahren begann er seine Ausbildung am Konservatorium Winterthur, wo er in den Bereichen Klavier, Chor und Popmusik unterrichtet wurde. Nach der Matura 2007 am Gymnasium Rychenberg legte er seine Musikstudien an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste in der Klavierklasse von Hans-Jürg Strub (Master Musikpädagogik) sowie in der Konzertklasse von Jean-Louis Haguenauer an der renommierten Jacobs School of Music in Bloomington (Performer Diploma) ab. Wertvolle pianistische Impulse erhielt er ausserdem bei Intensivstudien an der Bergen Piano Academy, wo er mit Leif Ove Andsnes und Eldar Nebolsin arbeiten durfte. Dirigieren studierte er bei Markus Utz, ebenfalls an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste (Certificate of advanced studies).
Als Pianist baute sich Christian bereits während seines Studiums eine aktive Konzerttätigkeit auf und hat bis anhin Solo- und Liederabende in der Schweiz, Deutschland, den USA, Frankreich und Norwegen gegeben. Mehrere Male war er live im Schweizer Rundfunk zu hören. Für seinen Masterabschluss im Sommer 2013 bekam er ein Stipendium der Hirschmann-Stiftung verliehen, 2015 ging er als Preisträger beim internationalen Klavierwettbewerb «Ile de France» hervor (Preis für die beste Interpretation eines Werkes von Arnold Schönberg). 2016 erscheint seine Debüt-CD mit Werken von Liszt und Debussy auf dem Münchner Label Solo Musica.
Auch früh in seiner Ausbildung begann Christian mit dem Leiten von Chören und sammelte in kurzer Zeit wichtige Erfahrungen als Dirigent. Heute steht er dem von ihm gegründeten professionellen Vokalensemble «The Zurich Chamber Singers» als Leiter vor und ist beim Kammerchor Konservatorium Winterthur als Assistent tätig.
Seine Tätigkeit als Lehrer reicht ebenfalls in seine Ausbildungszeit zurück. Im Sommer 2011 bekam er einen dreijährigen Lehrauftrag für Klavier am Konservatorium Winterthur zugesprochen. Seit neuestem betreut Christian eine Klavierklasse an der Pädagogischen Maturitätsschule Kreuzlingen.

Discographie

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube