DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

La Scintilla dei Fiati

The wind ensemble 'La Scintilla dei Fiati' is composed of members of Orchestra La Scintilla at Zurich Opera. Having devoted themselves for many years to performing the substantial repertoire for this instrumentation on modern instruments, their desire grew stronger to play these works on period instruments, and thereby to discover and to experience completely new aspects of the music.
Working with luminaries such as Nikolaus Harnoncourt, Thomas Hengelbrock and Giovanni Antonini, which sparked in all musicians a lively enthusiasm for period performance, together with the fact that all players dedicate a significant part of their working lives to chamber music, brought the members of this unique ensemble together.
Through their work, the ensemble aims to revive the extensive, partly neglected, yet wonderful repertoire of a musical form which had such a rich tradition in the courts of Europe in the late 18th century, and in doing so to conjure up the Zeitgeist of the period in the context of our modern world.

Discography

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube

DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

La Scintilla dei Fiati

Das Bläserensemble „La Scintilla dei Fiati“ besteht aus Mitgliedern des „Orchestra La Scintilla“ am Opernhaus Zürich. Nachdem sich die beteiligten Musiker bereits lange Zeit vorher auf modernem Instrumentarium mit dem großen Repertoire für Harmoniemusik beschäftigt hatten, wuchs bei Ihnen mehr und mehr der Wunsch, diese Werke auf originalen Instrumenten zu spielen und dadurch komplett neue Aspekte der Musik zu entdecken und zu erleben.
Der Kontakt und die Zusammenarbeit mit Nikolaus Harnoncourt, Thomas Hengelbrock, Giovanni Antonini und anderen Koryphäen, der bei allen Beteiligten ein sehr vitales Interesse an der historisch informierten Aufführungspraxis weckte, führte gemeinsam mit der Tatsache, dass alle Musiker einen großen Teil ihrer Arbeit und Freizeit sowieso der Kammermusik widmen, zur Gründung dieses einzigartigen Ensembles.
Mit seinem Wirken will La Scintilla dei Fiati das umfangreiche, wunderbare und zum Teil in Vergessenheit geratene Repertoire einer Besetzung zum Klingen bringen, die im ausgehenden 18. Jahrhundert an den europäischen Fürstenhäusern eine große Tradition hatte, und dadurch eine Ahnung des damaligen Zeitgeistes im Kontext und der Wahrnehmung unserer heutigen Welt vermitteln.

Discographie

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube