DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

ELENA MOȘUC

Romanian-Swiss soprano Elena Moșuc, born in Iași (Romania), studied at the Conservatory George Enescu in Iași and won already several international competitions even before graduating (e.g. the international music competition organised by the German Broadcasting Network ARD). She received many prestigious awards (e.g. Siola d’oro,Premio Zenatello di Verona), and was awarded the title Officer of the Arts by the Romanian president in 2005, in recognition of her significant contribution to the arts. In 2009, she earned her doctorate in music history with a thesis on the theme "Madness in the Italian opera in the first half of the 19th century".
 
Since the beginning of her career, Elena Moșuc maintained a tight connection to the Zurich Opera House, from where she launched her international career. Frequent guest appearances have led her to some of the most famous opera houses and festivals all over Europe, USA, Japan, China, and South Korea (e.g. Teatro alla Scala in Milan, and the opera houses of Barcelona, Berlin, Hamburg, Munich, Vienna, Salzburg, Paris, London, Rome, Venice, Verona, Amsterdam, as well as the Metropolitan Opera in New York). Over the course of her career, Elena Moșuc has established herself as one of the most versatile and expressive sopranos of our time. Signature performances include: the Queen of the Night, Gilda, Violetta Valéry, Lucia, Mimi, Marguerite, Donna Anna, Zerbinetta, Luisa Miller, Olympia, Antonia, Giulietta, Stella, Norma, Nedda, Lucrezia Borgia, Anna Bolena, and Maria Stuarda.
 
In addition to her opera performances, she also likes to lend her talent to other projects that spark her interest. One of them is called OPERFADO, where she interprets together with the great fado singer Gonçalo Salgueiro music from a variety of genres (e.g. opera, fado, and musical).
 
Her discography not only includes her solo albums Au jardin de mon coeur, Mozart Portrait and Notre amour (recently re-released as a three CD box set entitled A Portrait) and Donizetti Heroines by Sony Classical, but also various opera recordings on CD and DVD (incl. Rigoletto, Ariadne on Naxos, The Magic Flute). Forthcoming projects include the recording of a Verdi recital, a song cycle with orchestra Tragédie d'amour by Swiss composer Emile Jacques-Dalcroze and the complete recording of the opera La Rondine.

Discography

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube

DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

ELENA MOȘUC

Die rumänisch-schweizerische Sopranistin Elena Moșuc, geboren in Iași (Rumänien), studierte am Konservatorium George Enescu in Iași und gewann noch vor Abschluss ihres Studiums mehrere internationale Gesangswettbewerbe (u.a. den ARD-Musikwettbewerb). Sie wurde mit zahlreichen prestigeträchtigen Preisen ausgezeichnet (u.a. Siola d’oro,Premio Zenatello di Verona);sodann wurde ihr 2005 von Rumänien der Offiziersorden als höchste musikalische Auszeichnung des Landes verliehen. Im Jahr 2009 promovierte sie mit einer Dissertation über das Thema „Wahnsinn in den italienischen Opern in der ersten Hälfte des 19. Jahrhunderts“.
 
Elena Moșuc startete am Opernhaus Zürich eine fulminante internationale Karriere. Ständige Gastauftritte führen sie immer wieder an die bedeutendsten Häuser und Festivals von Europa (u.a. an die Scala von Mailand und an die Opernhäuser von Barcelona, Berlin, Hamburg, München, Wien, Salzburg, Paris, London, Rom, Venedig, Verona, Amsterdam) sowie in die USA (u.a. an die MET in New York), nach Japan, China und Korea; dabei hat sie mit den berühmtesten Dirigenten und Regisseuren gearbeitet. Elena Moșuc hat sich mit ihren erfolgreichsten Partien (u.a. Königin der Nacht, Gilda, Violetta Valéry, Lucia, Mimi, Marguerite, Donna Anna, Zerbinetta, Luisa Miller, Olympia, Antonia, Giulietta, Stella, Norma, Nedda, Lucrezia Borgia, Anna Bolena, Maria Stuarda) im Verlaufe ihrer Karriere im Kreise der vielseitigsten und ausdrucksstärksten Soprane der Welt etabliert.
 
Neben ihren Auftritten an den Opernhäusern dieser Welt wagt sie sich auch gerne in andere musikalische Gefilde vor. Zusammen mit dem grossen Fado Sänger Gonçalo Salgueiro hat sie unter dem Titel OPERFADO schon mehrere Konzerte gegeben, wo sie Musik aus verschiedensten Stilrichtungen interpretiert (u.a. Oper, Fado und Musical).
 
Ihre Diskographie umfasst nicht nur ihre Solo-Alben Au jardin de mon coeur, Mozart Portrait und Notre amour (kürzlich in einer Dreier-CD-Box unter dem Titel A Portrait neu erschienen) und Donizetti Heroines bei Sony Classical, sondern auch diverse Opernaufnahmen auf CD und DVD (u.a. Rigoletto, Ariadne auf Naxos, Die Zauberflöte). Geplant sind die Veröffentlichungen eines Verdi-Recitals, eines Liederzyklus mit Orchester Tragédie d’amour vom schweizerischen Komponisten Emile Jacques-Dalcroze sowie der Gesamtaufnahme der Oper La Rondine.

Discographie

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube