DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Yury Kunets

Yury Kunets(*1957) is a Russian composer, musician and producer.
 
Kunets began composing while studying in a public school. He wrote songs for the ›Impulse Five‹ band in the late 80ies. From 2004 Yury was involved in several musical TV projects as a producer. Along with author and director Maxim Kapitanovsky, he created two musical films: Blame it all on the Beatles (›Rossiya‹ state TV channel) and Don’t Shoot The Musicians (2007) both edited by D. Zavilgelsky. In collaboration with Mikhail Tanich and Kirill Krastoshevsky he composed songs for many artists, including the legendary band ›Pesnyary‹, Mikhail Mien and many others.
 
By 2011 Kunets had accumulated a considerable repertoire of instrumental pieces to record and release. In collaboration with award-winning American conductor Lee Holdridge (two Grammys and eight Emmys) and British recording producer Christopher Alder (ten Grammys), Yury began recording a series of symphonic music albums.

Yury’s music combines elements of classical music, jazz and pop music. In his symphonic compositions melody and romance work to reflect the author’s inner energies. Yury says of Renaissance: »The music itself exhibits a very lyrical character, through which I was trying to convey my own understanding of life and my state of mind. It’s the result, so to speak, of my philosophical reflections, little stories about our being surrounded by nature, which is intimately connected in turn with our own emotional lives…«

Discography

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube

DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Yury Kunets

Yury Kunets(*1957) ist ein russischer Komponist, Musiker und Produzent.
 
Seine ersten Kompositionen verfaßte Yury Kunets noch in seiner Schulzeit. Diese Tätigkeit setzte er fort und schrieb in den 80er Jahren Songs für die Band ›Impulse Five‹. Ab 2004 beteiligte sich Yury als Produzent an einigen Musikprojekten im russischen Fernsehen. Zusammen mit dem Autor und Regisseur Maxim Kapitanowsky schuf Kunets zwei Musikfilme, die beide von D. Zawilgelsky betreut wurden: Blame it all on the Beatles (für den staatlichen Sender ›Rossija‹) und Don’t Shoot The Musicians (2007). In Zusammenarbeit mit Michail Tanich und Kirill Krastoshewsky komponierte er Songs für viele Künstler, darunter für die legendäre Band ›Pesnyary‹, Michail Mien und viele andere.
 
2011 konnte Kunets ein umfangreiches Repertoire von Instrumentalstücken zur Aufnahme und Veröffentlichung vorweisen. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem amerikanischen Dirigenten Lee Holdridge (zwei Grammys und acht Emmys) und dem britischen Musikproduzenten Christopher Alder (zehn Grammys) begann Yury mit der Aufnahme mehrerer Alben mit symphonischen Werken

In seinen Kompositionen kombiniert Yury Elemente der klassischen Musik, des Jazz und der Popmusik miteinander. Die Melodik und das romantische Gepräge seiner symphonischen Werke spiegeln das Wesen des Komponisten wider. Yury über Renaissance: »Diese Musik hat einen sehr lyrischen Charakter; damit versuche ich, meine Sicht auf das Leben und meine Empfindungen zu vermitteln. Sie ist sozusagen das Ergebnis meiner philosophischen Überlegungen, kleine Geschichten über unsere von der Natur umgebene Existenz, die ihrerseits eng mit unserem emotionalen Sein verbunden ist«

Discographie

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube