DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Rebekka Hartmann


Born in Munich in 1981, Rebekka Hartmann began playing the violin at the age of 5 with Suzuki method teacher, Helge Thelen. Thereafter, she studied in Munich with Prof. Andreas Reiner and in Los Angeles with Prof. Alice Schoenfeld. Further significant advancements were made in international master courses with Rainer Kussmaul (among others) and during her collaboration with Josef Kroner.
 
Rebekka Hartmann has won numerous international awards including the “Jascha Heifetz Scholarship” (USA, 2002), the “Pacem in Terris” (Bayreuth, 2004) and the International Henri Marteau Violin Competition in 2005.
 
She has made solo appearances in China, the USA, Great Britain, Austria and Switzerland as well as at important festivals with prominent orchestras like the Peking Symphony and the Bamberg Symphony and in a number of recitals where she
thrilled both audiences and reviewers alike.
 
Rebekka’s continuing development and success bear the imprint of her collaboration with renowned conductors like Christoph Eschenbach, Miguel Gomez-Martinez, Esa Pekka Salonen, Jukka Pekke Saraste and Enoch zu Guttenberg.
Her repertoire covers the entire field of violin literature from the interpretation of baroque, classic and romantic to more modern works; whereby she often performs otherwise seldom heard works and presents the masterpieces of lesser known composers.
 
In 2006, she brought out her highly praised debut CD with solo works from J.S. Bach, Paul Hindemith and B.A. Zimmermann.
 
Rebekka Hartmann plays on an Antonio Stradivari (1675) violin.

Discography

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube

DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Rebekka Hartmann


Die 1981 in München geborene Rebekka Hartmann begann im Alter von fünf Jahren mit dem Violinenspiel bei dem Suzuki-Pädagogen Helge Thelen. Sie studierte in München bei Prof. Andreas Reiner sowie in Los Angeles bei Prof. Alice Schoenfeld. Weitere wichtige Impulse erhielt sie durch internationale Meisterkurse, u. a. mit Rainer Kussmaul, sowie der Zusammenarbeit mit Josef Kröner.
 
Rebekka Hartmann ist Preisträgerin zahlreicher nationaler und internationaler Wettbewerbe, darunter „Jascha Heifetz Scholarship“, USA, 2002, „Pacem in Terris“, Bayreuth, 2004 und der Internationale Henri Marteau Violin Wettbewerb 2005.
 
Auftritte als Solistin führten Rebekka Hartmann nach China, USA, Großbritannien, Österreich und in die Schweiz sowie zu bedeutenden Festivals, wo sie sowohl mit renommierten Orchestern, wie z. B. dem Peking Sinfonieorchester und den
Bamberger Symphonikern, als auch in Recitals Publikum und Fachpresse gleichermaßen begeistert.
 
Ihre weitere musikalische Entwicklung wurde durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Dirigenten wie Christoph Eschenbach, Miguel Gomez-Martinez, Esa Pekka Salonen, Jukka Pekka Saraste und Enoch zu Guttenberg geprägt.
 
Ihr Repertoire umfasst das gesamte Spektrum der Violinliteratur von der stilistisch geprägten Interpretation barocker Werke über Klassik und Romantik bis hin zur Moderne, wobei sie sich auch immer wieder der Aufführung selten gespielter Werke und Komponisten widmet.
 
2006 erschien ihre von der Fachpresse hoch gelobte Debüt-CD mit Solowerken von J. S. Bach, Paul Hindemith und B. A. Zimmermann.
 
Rebekka Hartmann spielt auf einer Antonio Stradivari von 1675.

Discographie

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube