DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Orsolya Korcsolán

Vienna-based violinist Orsolya Korcsolan is one of the most versatile classical musicians of her generation. Discovered at the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival and supported throughout her early carrier by Sir George Solti, praised by TIME magazine journalist Jeremy Caplan, the Juilliard alumna won numerous awards in New York before settling in the heart of the European music world.  Her technical command and warm, compelling sound, combined with her spirit and elegant stage presence, have captured audiences around the word since her debut in New York`s Paul Hall.
 
Orsolya Korcsolán was born and raised in Budapest, graduated at the Franz Liszt Academy of Music in Budapest, and continued her studies with Sir Solti's recommendation at The Juilliard School in New York where she studied with the late Dorothy DeLay and Itzhak Perlman and holds a Master of Music Degree.
 
In the past years she has been working as concertmaster under conductors such as Zubin Mehta, Christoph Eschenbach, and Michael Tilson Thomas and has appeared across Asia in chamber music series with the soloists of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra.
 
An avid advocate of Jewish classical music Ms. Korcsolan serves as traveling ambassador of the Budapest Jewish Summer Festival, one of Europe's foremost cultural events that attracts over a million visitors from the region each year. She has been representing the festival not only throughout Hungary but also in Austria, Canada and the United States.
 
Ms Korcsolan is a member of the prestigious New York based ensemble 'Shir Amy', Artistic Director of 'Missing pieces', a pioneering concerts series presenting silenced composers at the Holocaust Memorial Center in Budapest, and President of the newly established Pro Arte Judaica Foundation.
 
Orsolya Korcsolán performs on a violin crafted by Johannes Rombach of Vienna in
2004.

Discography

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube

DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Orsolya Korcsolán

Die in Wien lebende Violinistin Orsolya Korcsolán ist eine der vielseitigsten klassischen Musikerinnen ihrer Generation. Von Sir George Solti auf dem Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival entdeckt und zu Beginn ihrer Karriere protegiert, außerdem hoch gepriesen von Jeremy Caplan im Time magazine, wurde die Juilliard-Absolventin mit zahlreichen Preisen ausgezeichnet, ehe sie sich im Herzen der europäischen Musikwelt niederließ. Ihr technisches Vermögen und der warme, bezwingende Klang ihres Spiels, kombiniert mit ihrem Esprit und einer eleganten Bühnenpräsenz, fesseln seit ihrem Debüt in der New Yorker Paul Hall das Publikum weltweit.

Orsolya Korcsolán wurde in Budapest geboren und wuchs dort auf. Sie absolvierte die Franz-Liszt-Musikakademie in Budapest und setzte ihre Studien auf Sir Soltis Empfehlung an der New Yorker Juilliard School fort, wo sie bei Dorothy DeLay und Itzhak Perlman Unterricht nahm und ihren Master in Musik machte.

In den vergangenen Jahren hat sie als Konzertmeisterin unter Dirigenten wie Zubin Metha, Christoph Eschenbach und Michael Tilson Thomas gearbeitet und im Kreis der Solisten der Wiener Philharmoniker mit einem Kammermusikprogramm Asien bereist.

Als reisende Botschafterin des jüdischen Sommerfestivals von Budapest, das alljährlich Millionen von Gästen anlockt, wirbt sie engagiert für klassische jüdische Musik. Sie repräsentiert das Festival nicht nur in ganz Ungarn, sondern auch in Österreich, Kanada und den Vereinigten Staaten.

Orsolya Korcsolán ist Mitglied des in New York beheimateten renommierten Ensembles "Shir Amy", künstlerische Leiterin von "Missing pieces", einer bahnbrechenden Konzertreihe, die zum Schweigen gebrachte Komponisten an der Holocaust-Gedenkstätte von Budapest vorstellt, und Präsidentin der vor kurzem gegründeten Pro Arte Judaica Foundation.

Orsolya Korcsolán spielt auf einer 2004 von Johannes Rombach in Wien gefertigten Geige.

Hier geht es zur Künstlerseite

Discographie

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube