DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

SAXISMTANGO

Marcela Arroyoof Zurich was born and bred in Buenos Aires, Argentina. After studying singing, she attended the Musical School of Julio Bocca. She had lessons in music and interpretation with various artists, including the singer Leda Valladares, the guitarist Anibal Arias and the opera singer Juan Manuel Miró. She has been living in Switzerland since 2000. She has sung the leading role in Astor Piazzolla's "operita" María de Buenos Airesseveral times, in Zurich, Wiesbaden and Darmstadt.
Marcelo J. Nisinmanwas born in Buenos Aires in 1970; for the last three years he has been living in Basel, where he composes and performs as a soloist. In Buenos Aires he studied harmony and counterpoint with Guillermo Graetzer (a pupil of Paul Hindemith) and the bandoneónwith Julio Pane. Marcelo was among Astor Piazzolla's protégés. He went on to study orchestration with José Luis Campana in Paris and composition with Detlev Müller-Siemens in Basel.
 He has undertaken international concert tours with Gidon Kremer and his Kremerata Baltica and with the Philadelphia Orchestra conducted by Charles Dutoit. As a soloist he has performed with the casalQuartett at the Flims Festival, at Justus Frantz's FincaFestival and with the Lancaster Symphony Orchestra in the USA.
Angel Garcia Arnésof Hamburg studied the classical guitar in Valladolid (Spain) and in Hamburg, going on to study with José Tomás in Spain and Álvaro Pierri in Uruguay. He is mainly interested in Spanish and Argentinian music. His project with the Spanish tango singer Ramón Regueira was an attempt at fusing the tango and elements of Iberian music. In his arrangements he likes to explore the tonal potential of unusual instrumental groupings like Sureste Tango, Cuatro por tangoand Duo LieberTango. He was a Pro Argovia artist in 2001/2002 (Sureste Tango).
Javier Bezzatowas born in Montevideo, Uruguay. He began preparing for his musical career with Maria Massini at the age of eleven. He later studied with Carmen Mutarelli and Celia Roca at the University of Montevideo, going on to France Clidat and Denis Pascal in Paris and then to Prof. Homero Francesch at the Zurich College of the Arts. He has won the Jeunesses Musicales, first prize at the Ciudadde Montevideo piano competition and the Werner and Berti Alter Foundation scholarship. In addition to his concert activities, he teaches at the Upper Argovian Music School in Langenthal.
Hannes Gigerstudied the double bass in Basel, Geneva, Cincinnati and San Diego in the 1980s. He spent the 1990s in Los Angeles and on tour with classical music, opera, contemporary music, musicals, jazz and folk music.
Maja Lisac Barrosoof Basel was born in Slovenia. She studied at the Vienna College of Music and Performing Arts and with Prof. Marcus Weiss at the Basel College of Music, where she received her diploma in 2007. She teaches at international master classes in Slovenia and performs in numerous groupings (classical and contemporary music, tango). She has won various prizes and scholarships. The Basel Academy of Music enabled her postgraduate studies in Paris, where she was above all involved with improvisation. Maja Lisac teaches at the Gelterkinden Music School and assists Prof. Marcus Weiss at the Basel College of Music.
Witek Kornackiof Dietikon was born in Poland, where he studied at the Conservatory of Gdansk (Danzig). He has lived in Switzerland for many years. After completing his studies he made a name for himself by virtue of his long-standing and intensive involvement with Eastern music, especially the Yiddish. He came in contact with the tango through encounters with other musicians (e.g. Sureste Tango). He was a Pro Argovia artist in 2001/2002 (Sureste Tango).
Rolf Bürliof Aarau, Switzerland, studied the saxophone, clarinet, harmony and composition in Zurich and Hanover. He played the clarinet and saxophone in symphony orchestras up to his retirement, and today he works freelance on projects in the fields of chamber music and jazz. He is the initiator of SAXISMTANGO.
 
 
SAXISMTANGO
 
Marcela Arroyo              vocals
Marcelo Nisinman        bandoneón, composition, arrangements
Angel Garcia Arnés      guitar, arrangements
Javier Bezzato               piano
Hannes Giger               double bass
Maja Lisac Barroso     soprano and alto saxophone
Witek Kornacki              soprano saxophone and clarinet
Rolf Bürli                        tenor saxophone, bass clarinet, arrangements

Discography

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube

DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

SAXISMTANGO

Marcela Arroyo, Zürich, geboren und aufgewachsen in Buenos Aires, Argentinien. Sie studierte Gesang und besuchte darauf die Musical-Schule von Julio Bocca. Sie nahm Musikunterricht und Interpretation bei verschiedenen Künstlern wie der Sängerin Leda Valladares, dem Gitarristen Anibal Arias und dem Opernsänger Juan Manuel Miró. Seit 2000 lebt sie in der Schweiz. Die Hauptrolle in der Operita «María de Buenos Aires» von Astor Piazzolla hat sie mehrmals gespielt, in Zürich, Wiesbaden und Darmstadt.
Marcelo J. Nisinman, Basel, wurde 1970 in Buenos Aires geboren, lebt und arbeitet seit 3 Jahren in Basel als Komponist und Solist. Ausbildung in Buenos Aires: Harmonie und Kontrapunkt bei Guillermo Graetzer (Schüler von Paul Hindemith), Bandoneón bei J. Pane. Marcelo gehörte zu Astor Piazzollas Protegés. Ausbildung in Paris: Orchestrierung bei J. L. Campana, in Basel: Komposition bei Detlev Müller–Siemens.
Internationale Konzerttourneen u.a.  mit Gidon Kremer und seinem Kremerata, dem Philadelphia Orchestra unter der Leitung von Charles Dutoit. Solist u.a. beim “Flims Festival“ mit dem Casal-Quartett, beim “Finca Festival” von Justus Frantz, mit dem Lancaster Synphonie Orchestra, USA.
Angel Garcia Arnés, Hamburg, studierte klassische Gitarre in Valladolid (Spanien) und   in Hamburg .Weiter studierte er mit José Tomás (Spanien) und Álvaro Pierri(Uruguay)    Sein Hauptinteresse gilt der spanischen  und argentinischen Musik. Er versucht, den Tango mit  iberischen Elemente zu verschmelzen, so das Projekt mit dem spanischen Tango  Sänger  Ramón Regueira. Als Arrangeur interessieren ihn die klanglichen Möglichkeiten   ungewöhnlicher Besetzungen wie Sureste, Cuatro por tango und Duo LieberTango. Pro Argovia Artist 2001/2002 (Sureste Tango).
Javier Bezzato
wurde in Montevideo, Uruguay, geboren. Mit 11 Jahren beginnt er seine musikalische Laufbahn bei Maria Massini. An der Universität von Montevideo studiert er bei Carmen Mutarelli und Celia Roca. Weiterstudium in Paris bei France Clidat und Denis Pascal und danach an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste bei Prof. Homero Francesch. Er gewinnt verschiedene Preise, u.a. Jeunesses Musicales, 1. Preis des Klavierwettbewerbs Ciudad de Montevideo, Studienpreis der Werner und Berti Alter-Stiftung. Neben seiner Konzerttätigkeit unterrichtet er an der Oberaargauischen Musikschule Langenthal.                                                  
Hannes Gigerstudierte in den 80er Jahren Kontrabass in Basel, Genf Cincinnati und San Diego. Anschließend verbrachte er die 90er Jahre in Los Angeles und auf Tournee mit Musik verschiedenster Stilrichtungen: Klassik, Oper, zeitgenössiche Musik, Musicals, Jazz und Volksmusik.
Maja Lisac Barroso, Basel/Slowenien, studierte in Wien an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst und bei Prof.Marcus Weiss an der Hochschule für Musik in Basel, wo sie 2007 erfolgreich diplomierte. Sie ist Dozentin an den internationalen Meisterkursen in Slowenien und tritt in zahlreichen Formationen auf (Klassik, Zeitgenössische Musik, Tango).Sie erhielt Verschiedene Preise und Stipendien. Die Musikakademie Basel wählte sie für ein Nachdiplomstudium in Paris, wo sie v.a. im Bereich der freien Improvisation künstlerisch tätig war. Maja Lisac unterrichtet an der Musikschule Gelterkinden und ist Assistentin von Prof. Marcus Weiss an der Hochschule für Musik in Basel.
Witek Kornacki, Dietikon. In Polen geboren, erhielt er seine musikalische Ausbildung am Konservatorium Danzig. Er lebt seit vielen Jahren in der Schweiz. Nach dem Studium machte er sich einen Namen durch seine langjährige und intensive Auseinandersetzung mit östlicher, speziell  jiddischer Musik. Die Berührung mit dem Tango erhielt er durch Begegnungen mit anderen Musikern (z.B. Sureste tango). Pro Argovia Artist 2001/2002 (Sureste tango)
Rolf Bürli, Aarau, erhielt  musikalische Ausbildung (Saxophon, Klarinette, Tonsatz, Komposition) in Zürich und Hannover. Er arbeitete bis zur Pensionierung als Klarinettist/Saxophonist in Sinfonieorchestern und spielt heute als freier Musiker in Projekten im Bereich der Kammermusik und des Jazz. Er ist der Initiant von SAXISMTANGO.

SAXISMTANGO
 
Marcela Arroyo                                                               Gesang
Marcelo Nisinman                                                         Bandoneón, Komposition, Arrangements
Angel Garcia Arnés                                                       Gitarre, Arrangements
Javier Bezzato                                                                 Piano
Hannes Giger                                                                 Kontrabass
Maja Lisac Barroso                                                        Sopran- und  Altsaxophon
Witek Kornacki                                                                Sopransaxophon, Klarinette
Rolf Bürli                                                                           Tenorsaxophon, Bassklarinette, Arrangements

Discographie

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube