DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Artists

Sharon Brauner

Title

Jewels

Catalogue No.

88765444062

Release

05.04.2013





Description

Who knows not the milkman Tevye and his wonderful song about the richness of although possible, but extremely unlikely in the near future. After Shmuel Rodenskys hit, the Yiddish song disappeared from the music scene quickly and comprehensively. There however it returns now probably, what Sharon Brauner’s album "Jewels" may carry a significant complicity.
The Berlin lady, 43 years old comes from a family who five decades certain with the German movie business of the last as actress in moving images of diverse genres quite its share, but now she is clearly on the music. On this album we find a whole new musical presentation of wonderful well known evergreens sang in the Yiddish language.
 
There is a classic like "Bay mir bistu sheyn (Tome, you are beautiful)" moved to the beach of Copacabana, there you here sounding waltzes in electro sound and tangos like a hot Flirt in the morning at the Club, with the 'Tumbalalaika' she then goes eastward, but not in the typical folcloric dress and the ballads of the album sound more like pop than what is otherwise combined with Yiddish music in.
Sharon Brauner brings us back a culture, without any nostalgic transfiguration into a sound that is far away from hard retro culture and instead, well – it comes pretty sexy around the corner.

Tracklist

Bay mir bistu sheyn
Chassene Walz
S`ken nit meiglich sein
Tango Apassionata
Ikh hob dikh tsufil lib
Kaddish - Soldatn
Beltz
Rozinkes mit Mandlen
Sheyn vi di levone
Tumbalalaika
Adon olam
Oyfn pripetchik

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube

DEUTSCH | ENGLISH

Künstler

Sharon Brauner

Titel

Jewels

Katalog Nr.

88765444062

Veröffentlichung

05.04.2013





Produktbeschreibung

Wer kennt nicht den Milchmann Tevje und dessen wunderbares Lied über den zwar möglichen, aber denkbar unwahrscheinlichen Reichtum in naher Zukunft. Nach Shmuel Rodenskys Hit aber verschwand das jiddische Lied schnell und flächendeckend aus der  Musiklandschaft. Dorthin allerdings kehrt es jetzt wohl wieder zurück, woran Sharon Brauners Album „Jewels“ eine nennenswerte Mitschuld tragen dürfte.
Die Berlinerin, 43 Jahre alt entstammt einer Familie, die den deutschen Film der letzten fünf Dekaden mitbestimmte, hat als Schauspielerin an bewegten Bildern der unterschiedlichsten Genres durchaus ihren Anteil, setzt aber jetzt klar auf die Musik. Und zwar auf eine ganz neue musikalische Präsentation dieser Evergreens.
Da wird ein Klassiker wie „Bei mir bist du sheyn“ kurzerhand an die Copacabana verlegt, da erklingen Walzer im Electro-Sound und Tangos wie ein heißer Flirt frühmorgens im Club, mit der „Tumbalalaika“ reist sie dann doch noch gen Osten, allerdings nicht im Folklorekleid, und die Balladen des Albums klingen eher nach Pop als nach dem, was sonst mit jiddischer Musik so in Verbindung gebracht wird.
Sharon Brauner bringt uns eine Kultur zurück, ohne jede nostalgische Verklärung, in einem Sound, der fernab altbackener Retro-Kultur steht und stattdessen, tja – ziemlich sexy um die Ecke kommt.

Tracklist

Bay mir bistu sheyn
Chassene Walz
S`ken nit meiglich sein
Tango Apassionata
Ikh hob dikh tsufil lib
Kaddish - Soldatn
Beltz
Rozinkes mit Mandlen
Sheyn vi di levone
Tumbalalaika
Adon olam
Oyfn pripetchik

© Solo Musica GmbH | Impressum | facebook | YouTube